Slider with alias "innovativeteaching" not found.
A prize will be given to one college/university faculty member in each of the 8 KCACTF regions to recognize innovation in teaching theatre.  Nominations (including self-nominations) will be solicited each fall by each KCACTF Region.  Nominees will be notified and asked to submit a description of their innovative teaching, CV, and two letters of recommendation.  Regional winners will be chosen by each KCACTF Regional Committee at their annual December meetings.  Each Regional prize winner will be presented a plaque, a free one-year membership to ATHE, and an ATHE Conference fee voucher.  This prize will be made at each Region’s Awards Ceremony, and an ATHE representative will make the presentation, which will briefly include a description of ATHE and its mission, as well as a celebration of the prize-winning teacher.

To nominate a faculty member, Please submit your materials electronically to region2chair@gmail.com by November 20th. The regional leadership team will select an awardee during the annual selection meeting the first weekend in December.